U.S. National Committee Leadership (2024-2026)



Jamesina J. Simpson USNC Chair Professor and Associate Chair Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering University of Utah E-mail: jamesina.simpson@utah.edu



Christopher Anderson USNC Secretary and Chair-Elect Electrical Engineer NTIA/ITS Email: <u>canderson@ntia.gov</u>



Ourania "Rania" Kosti Director Board on InternationalScientific Organizations The National Academies E-mail: <u>okosti@nas.edu</u>





Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Lab E-mail: <u>michael.newkirk@jhuapl.edu</u> Gary S. Brown USNC Accounts Manager Bradley Distinguished Professor of Electromagnetics

Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University

Michael H. Newkirk

USNC Immediate Past Chair

Principal Professional Staff

E-mail: randem@vt.edu



Ana Ferreras Senior Program Officer Board on International Scientific Organizations The National Academies E-mail: <u>aferrer</u>as@nas.edu

Commission A



Chair: Matthew (Matt) Simons Physicist National Institute of Standards and Technology <u>matthew.simons@nist.gov</u>

Vice-Chair: Vacant





Chair: Reyhan Baktur Associate Professor Utah State University reyhan.baktur@usu.edu

Vice-Chair: Karl Warnick, warnick@ee.byu.edu

Secretary: Satish Sharma

Technical Activities Chair: Steven Weiss

Commission C

Commission D



Chair: Dev Palmer Deputy Directory, Microsystems Techn. Office Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency <u>dev.palmer@darpa.mil</u>

Vice-Chair: Greg Huff, ghuff@psu.edu



Chair: Jonathan Chisum Associate Professor University of Notre Dame <u>jchisum@nd.edu</u>

Vice-Chair: Leonardo Ranzani, <u>leonardo.ranzani@rtx.com</u>



Chair: Charles Dietlein Senior Research Engineer NTIA/ITS cdietlein@ntia.gov

Vice-Chair: Jane Lehr, jmlehr@unm.edu



Chair: David Kunkee Principal Engineer/Scientist Aerospace Corp. david.kunkee@aero.org

Vice-Chair: Chris Ruf, <u>cruf@umich.edu</u>

Commission E

Commission F

Commission G



Chair: Thomas Gaussiran Director, Space & Geophysics at ARL University of Texas at Austin gauss@utexas.edu

Vice-Chair: Vacant

Commission H



Chair: Chris Crabtree Physicist Naval Research Laboratory <u>chris.crabtree@nrl.navy.mil</u>

Vice-Chair: Ashanthi Maxworth, ashanthi.maworth@maine.edu



Commission J

Commission K

Chair: Alyson Ford Assoc. Director, Steward Observatory University of Arizona <u>alysonford@arizona.edu</u>

Vice-Chair: TBD



Chair: Sima Noghanian Principal Antenna Design Engineer CommScope Ruckus Networks <u>sima_noghanian@ieee.org</u>

Vice-Chair: Ifana Mahbub, ifana.mahbub@utdallas.edu

Women in Radio Science (WIRS)

Chair: Winry Ember Research Associate Space Sciences Laboratory University of California Berkeley wember@berkeley.edu

Vice-Chair: TBD

Subcommittees

Workshops & Short Courses Chair: Jonathan Chisum, jonathan.chisum.2@nd.edu Akim Babenko Chris Anderson Charles Dietlein Laila Fighera Marzall

Social Media and Publicity Georgia Sandidge

Monthly Seminars Lakhtakia Akhlesh

Sponsors & Exhibitors Vacant

Student Travel Program & Student Paper Competition

Asimina Kiourti Associate Professor

The Ohio State University Email: <u>kiourti.1@osu.edu</u>

Members-at-Large

Christopher Holloway National Institute of Standards and Technology E-mail: <u>christopher.holloway@nist.gov</u>

Asimina Kiourti The Ohio State University E-mail: <u>kiourti1@osu.edu</u>

Steven Reising Colorado State University E-mail: <u>steven.reising@colostate.edu</u>

Anthea Coster MIT Haystack Observatory E-mail: <u>costera@mit.edu</u>

Danilo Erricolo University of Illinois at Chicago E-mail: <u>derric1@uic.edu</u>

Alyson Ford University of Arizona E-mail: <u>alysonford@arizona.edu</u>

Society Representatives

V. Chandrasekar

American Meteorological Society Colorado State University E-mail: <u>chandra@engr.colostate.edu</u>

Fikadu Dagefu IEEE Communications Society (ComSoc) US Army Research Laboratory E-mail: <u>fikadu.t.dagefu.civ@army.mil</u>

Luis Gomez

Society of Hispanic Professional (SHPE) Society for Advancement of Chicanos/Hispanics & Native Americans in Science (SACNAS) Purdue University E-mail: <u>ligomez@purdue.edu</u>

Kumar Vijay Mishra

IEEE Geoscience and Remote Sensing Society (GRSS) US Army Research Laboratory E-mail: <u>kvm@ieee.org</u>

Branislav Notaros IEEE Antennas and Propagation Society (AP-S) Colorado State University E-mail: <u>branislav.notaros@colostate.edu</u>

Government Liaisons

Saba Mudaliar

Air Force Research Laboratory Wright–Patterson Air Force Base E-mail: <u>saba.mudaliar@us.af.mil</u> Katherine Mulreany Program Officer Office of Naval Research E-mail: <u>Katherine.l.mulreany.civ@us.navy.mil</u>

IEEE AP-S/USNC-URSI Joint Meetings Committee

Mahta Moghaddam (USNC-URSI Coordinator) University of Southern California Viterbi School of Engineering

E-mail: <u>mahta@usc.edu</u>

Gary S. Brown

Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University Bradley Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering Blacksburg, VA E-mail: <u>randem@vt.edu</u>

Susan Hagness

University of Wisconsin Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering Madison, WI E-mail: <u>susan.hagness@wisc.edu</u>

Yahya Rahmat-Samii University of California, Los Angeles UCLA Los Angeles, CA 91403 E-mail: r<u>ahmat@ee.ucla.edu</u>

Officers of International URSI

Piergiorgio L. E. Uslenghi

URSI Past President University of Illinois at Chicago Dept. of ECE, College of Engineering E-mail: <u>uslenghi@uic.edu</u>

Robert Marshall

Vice-Chair, URSI Commission H University of Colorado, Boulder, CO E-mail: <u>robert.marshall@colorado.edu</u>

Peter Vouras Vice-Chair, URSI Commission C U.S. Department of Defense Washington, D.C. E-mail: <u>synthetic aperture twg@ieee.org</u>

Kumar Vijay Mishra

Chair, URSI Commission C United States DEVCOM Army Research Laboratory E-mail: <u>kvm@ieee.org</u>

Keith Groves Chair, URSI Commission G Boston College Associate Director, Institute for Scientific Research E-mail: <u>keith.groves@bc.edu</u>

National Academies Representative

Mark J Reid (NAS) Center for Astrophysics Harvard University E-mail: mreid@cfa.harvard.edu

Honorary Members

Chalmers Butler Clemson University Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering Clemson, SC E-mail: <u>Chalmers.Butler@gmail.com</u> **Piergiorgio L. E. Uslenghi** University of Illinois at Chicago Dept. of ECE, College of Engineering

Chicago, IL E-mail:<u>uslenghi@uic.edu</u>